Planning Commission


  • 7 p.m.
  • 4th Thursday of every month
  • City Hall
    1339 Griffin Ave.
    Enumclaw, WA 98022

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are prepared prior to each meeting, minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agenda (PDF) | All Agendas


  • Position No. 1: Fred Sears (Chairperson)
    Term Expires: December 31, 2022
  • Position No. 2: Leland Blechschmidt (Vice Chairperson)
    Term Expires: December 31, 2025
  • Position No. 3: Carlie Hendrickson
    Term Expires: December 31, 2022
  • Position No. 4: Paul Carter 
    Term Expires: December 31, 2023
  • Position No. 5: Barbara Hull
    Term Expires: December 31, 2024
  • Position No. 6: Leandra Usborne
    Term Expires: December 31, 2021
  • Position No. 7: James Dunn
    Term Expires: December 31, 2022
Planning Commission members are appointed to 4 year terms by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council. For more information on the Planning Commission, please contact Chris Pasinetti, Community Development Director, at 360-615-5726.


The Planning Commission is a 7 member body that acts to analyze, research and make recommendations to the City Council regarding the appropriate use and development of land throughout the municipality. Hearings on land use matters are handled by the office of Hearing Examiner.